Girls All Star Team

Texas Invitational Basketball Tournament

Girl's All-Star Team

Since the McDonald’s Texas Invitational began in 2003, a large percentage of the almost 2,500 different players who have participated in our tournament through the years have gone on to play college and professional basketball both in the United States and in Europe. Many of the stars of the MTI became stars at the next levels of play.

Knowing they faced an almost impossible task of choosing the best of the best, the list below include those players named by the McDonald’s Texas Invitational Steering Committee to our 20th Anniversary MTI Girl’s All-Star Team. (Eligibility for the All-Star team was limited to those players who have completed their college careers.)

Girls All Star Team
  • Arial Atkins, Duncanville, 2013, University of Texas
  • Karima Christmas, Pasadena Dobie, 2007, Duke University
  • Hannah Gusters, Duncanville, 2018, Louisiana State University
  • Ciera Johnson, Duncanville, 2015, Texas A & M University
  • Deja Kelley, San Antonio Johnson, 2017, North Carolina
  • Macy Moore, Cy Falls, 2010, University of Mary Hardin-Baylor
  • Chasity Patterson, Northshore, 2015, University of Kentucky
  • Erica Ogwumike, Cy Woods, 2014, Rice University
  • Chiney Ogwumike, Cy Fair, 2009, Stanford University
  • Nneka Ogwumike, Cy Fair, 2007, Stanford University
  • Kiara Perry, Duncanville, 2011, Southern Methodist University
  • Monique Smalls, College Park, 2008, Texas Tech University
  • Brianna Turner, Manvel, 2014, Notre Dame
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.